The Governing body has responsibility for the running of Harewood Primary School. It was reconstituted in June 2015 and the term of office runs for 4 years.  Governors make decisions about how the school is run. They meet at least once a term and are representatives of parents, staff and the wider community.

The minutes of the Governors’ meetings are in school, available for anyone to read. Parents elect six parent governors for a four year period. Parents will be notified when the next election is due. Becoming a governor carries considerable responsibility and requires a commitment of time but training is given to help governors carry out their responsibilities.

Headteacher Mrs J Conway Term of Office Expires
Co-opted Governors Mr D Robinson – Chair 28/06/2019
Mrs C Pollard – Vice-Chair & Safeguarding and Looked After Children Governor 28/06/2019
Local Authority Governor Mr R Jordinson 30/10/2018
Mrs E Pugh – Special Educational Needs Governor 27/06/2019
Mrs N Ramzan 27/06/2019
Deputy Headteacher Mrs K Dawson 27/06/2019
Assistant Headteacher Mrs C Heywood 27/06/2019
Staff Governor Mrs S Bell 14/05/2021
Parent Governors Mrs R Aslam 25/06/2021
Mr P Martin 17/11/2021
Mrs L Harland 08/05/2021
Mrs N Kabir 11/06/2021
Mrs F Mohamed 23/11//2020
Associate Governor Mrs Y Ahmed 16/02/2021
Governing Body Clerk Mrs E Cheesman


Harewood Primary Register of Governor’s Interests

All copies of Governing Body meetings and agendas are available in the school office on request.

You will also¬†find more information about our school’s Governors in the Prospectus.

international-school-award.jpg active-mark.jpg eco-schools.jpg eco-schools.jpg healthy-schools.jpg read-on.jpg ofsted.jpg